What is the Triple Crown?

An annual bonus that pays a $1 Million cash award to any one athlete or collection of athletes who win first place in any three consecutive WCRA Major Rodeos.

Who can win?

Any athlete who nominate their current rodeo efforts through the WCRA Virtual Rodeo Qualifier (VRQ) and are crowned champions at three consecutive WCRA Major Rodeos.

Who is currently eligible?

DisciplineAthleteEvent Champion
Bareback RidingRC LandinghamRodeo Corpus Christi
Saddle Bronc RidingWyatt CasperRodeo Corpus Christi
Steer WrestlingRiley DuvallRodeo Corpus Christi
Team Roping HeaderQuisto LopezRodeo Corpus Christi
Team Roping HeelingDaniel BramanRodeo Corpus Christi
Team Roping HeelingMegan GunterWomen’s Rodeo World Championship
Tie-Down RopingKincade HenryRodeo Corpus Christi

Where can you win?

The current 2022 WCRA schedule includes four Triple Crown of Rodeo Events where athletes can qualify for the TCR $1 Million bonus.

  • Rodeo Corpus Christi
  • Women’s Rodeo World Championship
  • Days of ’47 Cowboy Games and Rodeo
  • Cowtown Christmas Championship Rodeo

Can I only win the TCR once per year?

Nope. This revolutionary annual incentive is not limited to just the WCRA 2021 schedule. Athletes can rack up wins on a rolling calendar basis (three consecutive wins can cross calendar years).