–2023 and 2024 Series will Award a Minimum of $4.6 Million —

The WCRA (World Champions Rodeo Alliance) today announced its 2023 and 2024 competition schedules for the WCRA Triple Crown of Rodeo presented by Lazy E Ranch and Arena, with the organization set to bring a near $5 million in prize money and bonuses to four cities as the WCRA readies to embark on its fifth anniversary season.

In 2023, the WCRA will celebrate its fifth anniversary since it was created to develop and advance the sport of rodeo by aligning all levels of competition. Since launching its trailblazing initiatives, the WCRA has grown into a nationally televised phenomenon while awarding more than $14.4 million in prize money. Most recently, RC Landingham became a millionaire, taking home the WCRA Triple Crown of Rodeo $1 million cash bonus.

The Triple Crown of Rodeo presented by Lazy E Ranch and Arena, is an annual bonus that pays $1 million to any one athlete or collection of athletes who win first place in any three consecutive WCRA Major Rodeos.

Throughout the next two seasons, the Triple Crown of Rodeo will return to Corpus Christi, Texas; Fort Worth, Texas; Guthrie, Oklahoma; and expand its efforts east of the Mississippi to Mill Spring, North Carolina.

The 2023 TCR campaign will begin May 10-13 at Rodeo Corpus Christi during the Buc Days festival in Corpus Christi, Texas, followed by the 2023 Women’s Rodeo World Championship held from May 17-20 in Fort Worth, Texas, at the Cowtown Coliseum in conjunction with the PBR World Finals.

The WCRA will then stop at the world-famous Tryon International Equestrian Center and Resort in North Carolina October 5-8. With a total guaranteed payout of over $400,000, this WCRA Major Rodeo will be the richest rodeo east of the Mississippi River and will create more opportunities for athletes outside the traditional annual rodeo season.

Rodeo Carolina will mark the finale of the 2023 $405,000 Reliance Ranches VRQ Champion bonus program. The cash bonus will be awarded based on the total cumulative points earned across all 2023 segments and World Points earned at Rodeo Carolina. More information HERE.

Nominations must occur during the following periods to be eligible for VRQ points toward that year’s VRQ Champion Program:

  • 2023 VRQ Champion Program: November 28, 2022 – September 10, 2023
  • 2024 VRQ Champion Program: September 11, 2023 – September 8, 2024

WCRA will begin the 2024 season by reintroducing the WCRA Stampede at The E.  The Major Rodeo event will be hosted at the legendary Lazy E Arena in Guthrie, Oklahoma Jan. 4-7. The season kick-off event will mark the first time the WCRA TCR series has stopped in Guthrie in over three years. The event is set to payout over $400,000.

WCRA 2023-2024 Schedule of Events:

Please see the Official Rules of the TCR for details HERE.

Nominations are now open for WCRA’s next Major rodeos- The $550,000 Rodeo Corpus Christi (May 10-13) and the $750,000 Women’s Rodeo World Championship (May 18-20). Athletes can nominate their competitive efforts and earn a spot through the Virtual Rodeo Qualifier (VRQ). For information on how to nominate and deadlines, athletes may visit wcrarodeo.com.


  • Facebook
  • Twitter